The Provost's Commission on Learning Outcomes Assessment

The Provost's Commission on Learning Outcomes Assessment, established in Fall 2003, is chaired by the Associate Provost of Academic Affairs and Dean for Undergraduate Studies. The Commission's charge is to work with all academic units in developing student learning outcomes and ongoing assessments. The Commission was originally established in 2003 by the following working groups.

Original Faculty Working Group

- Donna Hamilton, Undergraduate Studies, Chair
- Philip DeShong, Chemistry
- Diane Harvey, Libraries
- Karen Kaufmann, Government & Politics
- Dennis Kivlighan, Counseling & Personnel Services
- Sharon La Voy, Institutional Research, Planning and Assessment
- Burt Leete, Logistics, Business & Public Policy
- Katherine McAdams, Undergraduate Studies
- Robert Mislevy, Measurement, Statistics & Evaluation
- Phyllis Peres, Undergraduate Studies
- Gary Pertmer, Engineering
- David Sicilia, History
- William Spann, Institutional Research, Planning and Assessment

CORE - Diversity Working Group

- Kathy McAdams, Chair Undergraduate Studies
- James Baeder Aerospace Engineering
- Jennifer Dix Grad Asst Undergraduate Studies
- Justin George Grad Asst Undergraduate Studies
- Manel Lacorte School of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
- Deborah S. Rosenfelt Women's Studies
- Boden Sandstrom School of Music
- Larry H. Shinagawa Asian American Studies
- Laura Slavin CORE Planning & Implementation
- James O. Stern School of Music
- Mary Helen Washington English

September 6, 2023

Office of Institutional Research, Planning and Assessment University of Maryland College Park